TOY 2021

Congratulations to the following teachers!  The individuals listed below will represent their respective campuses as the Building-Level Teacher(s) of the Year.  In addition, they will be vying to become the North Little Rock School District’s Teacher of the Year, which will be announced in April. 


Teacher/Teachers of the Year


Katherine Goodwin

Boone Park

Missy Jaros


Joy Huff


Kayce Pepper

Indian Hills

Jennifer Sullivan


Amanda Garlington

Meadow Park

Patrick Thames

North Little Rock Academy

Otis Banks

North Little Rock Center of Excellence

Diana Daniels

North Little Rock High School

Laura Kelty

Meredith Moore 

 Cassie Rogers

NLRMS – Seventh & Eighth Grade Campus

Telisha Brown 

 Capri Salaam

NLRMS – Sixth Grade Campus

Donna Batte

Pre-K Teacher of the Year

LaCher Rockins

Ridge Road

Phylicia Butler

Seventh Street

Angela Brazell

 We appreciate everyone who voted.  We also salute all of the teachers who were nominated to represent their campus.  Your hard work and dedication to your students and colleagues do not go unnoticed.  Thank you for being passionate about children and serving as an advocate for education.