Mr. J.T. Zakrzewski, the Zone 6 representative on the North Little Rock Board of Education, resigned on April 5, 2022.  This zone represents Crestwood Elementary School and Lakewood Elementary School.  Click on this link to see the boundaries of Zone 6North Little Rock residents living in Zone 6 and who are a registered voter interested in filling the Board of Education position vacated by Mr. Zakrzewski should email a letter of intent, along with a résumé, to Mrs. Rhonda Colquitt at colquittr@nlrsd.org by Monday, May 2, 2022, at 12:00 noon. Those interested in hand delivering a letter of intent, along with a résumé, may also do so by Monday, May 2, 2022, at 12:00 noon to the following address:

 Mrs. Rhonda Colquitt
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
2400 Willow Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114

If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Colquitt at (501) 771-8006. 

All interested candidates who submit the required information aforementioned by the deadline are invited to address the North Little Rock Board of Education on Thursday, May 5, 2022, beginning at 5:30 pm.  The Board will select a replacement at the meeting after hearing from all of the candidates. 

The newly-appointed Board Member for Zone 6 will serve until November 2022.  If the Board member wishes to remain in the seat, he or she must run for the position in 2022 and will serve a four year term. Board members serve in a non-paid position. 

According to state law, all school board members are required to have annual training and are also required to annually submit financial disclosures to the Pulaski County Clerk of Court.  Please call the Arkansas School Boards Association at (501) 372-1415 for more information on serving as a school board member.