Zone 4 Board Seat Vacant, Call for New Member

Taniesha Richardson Wiley, Board of Education member representing Zone 4, resigned from her position on November 21.  Zone 4 encompasses most of Amboy and Levy, between Highway 365 and Highway 176.

Zone 4 residents interested in filling the position on the North Little Rock Board of Education should mail a letter of intent, along with a résumé, postmarked by 5:00 p.m. on December 10, 2019, to the following address: 

Rhonda Colquitt
NLRSD Administration Building
2700 North Poplar Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Aspiring board members can also email documents to Bobby Acklin, Superintendent of Schools, to  For questions, please call (501) 771-8006.

All interested candidates who submit the requested documents by the December 10 deadline will be invited to address the North Little Rock Board of Education at the Special Board Meeting on December 16, 2019, at 5:30 p.m. The Board will select a replacement at that meeting after hearing from all of the candidates.

The newly-appointed member for Zone 4 will serve until November 2020.  This map shows the area in which the Zone 4 board member represents.  

According to current state law, all school board members are required to annually participate in training and provide full financial disclosures.  Please call the Arkansas School Boards Association at (501) 372-1415 for more information on serving as a school board member.