Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
The Announcement:  The 2020-21 Teachers of the Year in the NLRSD
The Announcement: The 2020-21 Teachers of the Year in the NLRSD
Dustin Barnes
Thursday, November 19, 2020

Congratulations to the following teachers!  The individuals listed below will represent their respective campus as the building-level Teacher of the Year for the 2020-21 school year.  In addition, they will be vying to become the district’s Teacher of the Year, which will be announced in April.


Teacher/Teachers of the Year


Courtney Wages

Boone Park

Roz Utley


Taylor Thompson


Vicky Booth

Indian Hills

Angela Kaplan


Madelyn Casto

Meadow Park

Jessica Franklin

North Little Rock Academy 

Talisa Hadley

North Little Rock Center of Excellence

Elizabeth Jones

North Little Rock High School

Mallory Bacon
Heather Gallentine
Alvaro Sela

NLRMS -- Sixth Grade Campus

Dianne Phillips

NLRMS -- Seventh & Eighth Grade Campus

Dewayne Noble
Sheilah Shumpert

Pre-K Teacher of the Year

Susan Urena

Ridge Road

Hollie Allensworth

Seventh Street

Angela Sewell